Radiator

I never forget who I am — a meditative being.

This morn, I look out into the woods, dark-green moss and light-green lichen growing on gray rocks and tree bark, not a mammal in sight.

I pause to consider the state of the thoughts in my head (the thoughts, in turn, connected to the rest of the set of states of energy in motion that is my body which is an illusion I rarely shake off).

If I do not move, my body heat warms the air around me such that I do not feel cold.  If I turn my head suddenly, the damp chilly air is mixed with the air warmed by my body heat and my ears/neck/forehead feel cold.

My fingers already are cold from shaking up and down while typing on the keyboard.

I have work to do.

Meditating here will wait another day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

