Changing who I am — possible at nearly 54?

To be able to change my basic self…can such a change occur in one’s second 50 years on this planet?

Goals change, or do they?

Giving voice to new characters with new storylines is always a challenge.

The willingness to jump into technology that rocks the world will probably eliminate the old me.

Without question, it will.

What happens to all that I love?

What happens about secondary concerns like poverty-related education results that impact longterm social trends?

I am digging deep here because I care about the future, which means I am getting rid of the “I” more and more, staying true to myself and the story/stories I write.

One grows peace in one’s backyard meditation garden with care and decades of seasonal observations.

There is a ghost called “Normal” who chases me.  At once, I fear being normal and not being normal. Need there be a winner between the ghost and me?

Standard

Leave a Reply

